NYL Draw Information

this article was original on website

New Zealand Football is pleased to confirm the National Youth League Draw for the 2016 season and revised draws for the Stirling Sports Premiership and National Women’s League.

The National Youth League mirrors the Stirling Sports Premiership and sees 10 teams from around New Zealand competing for the national trophy and will kick off on the weekend of October 15 – 16.

The clubs for the National Youth League include Auckland City, Eastern Suburbs, Waitakere United, Hamilton Wanderers, Hawkes Bay United, Wellington Phoenix, Team Wellington, Tasman United, Canterbury United and Southern United.

National Youth League 2016 FINAL Draw

Daniel Farrow, the NZ Football Head of National Competitions, said the National Youth League is an important pathway for the young football talent in New Zealand.

“This is competition is hugely important to giving young footballers all over New Zealand the chance to compete against their peers and battle for a national title,” said Farrow.

“We have seen a great response to the launch of the Stirling Sports Premiership this week around New Zealand and we are looking forward to the middle of October. These national competitions are the flagship events for New Zealand Football and we can’t wait for the seasons to begin.”

Stirling Sports Premiership 2016 -17 FINAL Draw

The Stirling Sports Premiership draw for the 2016 – 17 season and the 2016 National Women’s League draw have been revised to accommodate venue and travel availability. There are four changes to the original Stirling Sports Premiership draw.

In round six, the match between defending champions Team Wellington and Eastern Suburbs has been moved to Saturday November 26, with kick off at 2pm. In round nine, the match between Southern United and Tasman United, the kick off has been moved from 1pm to 2pm. There are two changes in round 17. The game between Hawkes Bay United and Southern United has been moved to Saturday February 25 with kick off now 12pm. The clash between Eastern Suburbs and Canterbury United is confirmed to be played at William Green Domain.

National Women’s League 2016 FINAL Draw

Meanwhile in the National Women’s League there are six changes to the original draw. In round two Canterbury United will now play Southern United at 11am, and in round three Southern United will now play Northern at Tahuna Park. In round four, Capital versus Southern United will now kick off at 2pm and Canterbury United will now play Capital at 11am. There are two changes to round seven. Southern United will now play Auckland at Tahuna Park and Canterbury United will take on Central with kick off now at 11am.

All three competitions – the Stirling Sports Premiership, the National Women’s League and the National Youth League – kick off on the weekend of October 15 -16.

Leave a Reply